RSS Feed

Real Food Daily, Santa Monica – Post 2

I have already talked about RFD, but I thought that I could do multiple reviews of restaurants as I make subsequent visits.  Click here to see previous posts about Real Food Daily.

Our friends, Randi and Ethan were in town from San Francisco for a wedding, so we took them to Real Food Daily for dinner.

We started with a bowl of their Tortilla Soup, which I believe was the soup of the day.  It was slightly spicy and reminded me of the tortilla soup I used to order at Islands throughout high school.  However, a bowl is a large serving, so I would recommend a cup – even if you are sharing it.

Real Food Daily - Tortilla soup | A Vegan in Progress

Tortilla soup

I also tried the RFD burger, which was awesome.  The menu describes it as a “tempeh vegetable patty, sautéed onions, lettuce, tomato on whole grain bun,” but it just seems like there must be more to it because it’s delicious and complex to the taste.  It came with a salad and I opted for caesar.

Real Food Daily - RFD Burger | A Vegan in Progress

RFD Burger

For dessert, we all shared the Chocolate Cream Pie.  It was so silky and rich.  My only complaint is that it was a lot thinner than I had expected.  Although, after all of that food, the four of us shared it and it was just about the perfect size.

Real Food Daily - Chocolate cream pie | A Vegan in Progress

I’m trying out a caption app to see how I like the look

About mrsnikkiv

I blog to document my experience transitioning to a vegan lifestyle.

2 responses »

  1. I loved this place! It was so delicous but the company was pretty great too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

