RSS Feed

Update and Spicy Juice Recipe

Posted on

Sorry everyone!  I have been unforgivably absent from A Vegan In Progress for a while now.  I’m not done – I promise!  I have a lot more that I would like to write about.  I am just really, really busy with my last semester of college.  I’m taking 16 units, while working, so I haven’t had the time to update as much as I would like.

I am also in the process of a juice fast.  I’m trying to reboot my system and detox to heal my body from the damage done by all the crap food I used to eat.  I am also in it for the weight loss, which has been great so far.  I have lost 31 pounds to date.  I’ll keep you updated on any major weight loss milestones as well as a few juice recipes here and there.  Until I’m done, I’m obviously not cooking or going out to eat, so any posts that you see (and I do have a few already planned) were from meals before my fast.

Now for my spicy juice recipe… (“recipe” is kind of used loosely here).

Amounts are up to you, depending on the number of ounces you are going for.

Juice carrots, cucumber, lime, spinach, red bell pepper, and jalapeno.  Mix it together well.

Spicy Juice | A Vegan in Progress

About mrsnikkiv

I blog to document my experience transitioning to a vegan lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

