RSS Feed

Vegan at Venice Ale House, Venice

Posted on

For our close friend’s birthday, we met her and a group at Venice Ale House, a cute place located right on the Venice Beach Boardwalk.

I checked their website ahead of the visit and saw that they offer “local California wines and a full menu of organic and sustainable food.”  Whenever a restaurant mentions organic, sustainable food, I get my hopes up for interesting vegan options and Venice Ale House did not disappoint.

I ordered the Spooni Special Vegan Scramble with tempeh bacon from their brunch menu.  This was my first experience with tempeh bacon and it was a total mouthgasm!  I never even liked bacon as an omnivore, but there’s something so awesome about that smoky “meaty” texture in a scramble.  The scramble came with the aforementioned tempeh bacon, red potatoes, tomatoes, spinach, mushrooms, garlic sauteed onions, roasted bell pepper, black beans, and market greens (I ordered it without avocado).  I haven’t had much variety, but this is seriously one of the best vegan breakfasts I have ever had.

Venice Ale House - Vegan Scramble | A Vegan in Progress

Love that tempeh!

After we finished the meal, we walked the boardwalk to people watch.  Venice is a crazy place, but a must-visit for any tourist in town!

Happy Birthday, Jessica! | A Vegan in Progress

Happy Birthday, Jessica!

About mrsnikkiv

I blog to document my experience transitioning to a vegan lifestyle.

One response »

  1. I hadn’t heard of this place. Thanks for the tip!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

