RSS Feed

Veggie Grill, Los Angeles Farmers Market

Posted on

Veggie Grill is as close to a vegan fast food place as there is – in terms of it being quick and inexpensive, not greasy and unhealthy.  They have both comfort food options and healthier ones, so it is good for people with all types of tastes.  I have only been once, but really enjoyed it.

Eric and I were at the Grove and I was getting frustrated at a lack of real options other than $12 falafel plates, when I remembered that there was a Veggie Grill in the adjacent parking lot.  We ventured over to the bright and clean Veggie Grill restaurant.  I wrestled over what to order and finally settled on the Santa Fe Crispy Chickin’ burger.  I feel like “chicken” sandwiches and vegan burgers are a pretty accurate test for a vegan chef, so I often like to try those first.  It was moist and filling with a yummy avocado spread throughout.  I’m not really one for sweet potato fries but theirs weren’t bad.  It was definitely a preferable choice over an entire vegetarian platter from a booth in the Farmers Market.  It was really satisfying.

I can’t wait to go back and try many more menu items!

About mrsnikkiv

I blog to document my experience transitioning to a vegan lifestyle.

One response »

  1. I sooo wish that a veggie grill would open up here! Looks like great picks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

