RSS Feed

Trader Joe’s Vegetable Panang Curry

Posted on

Trader Joe’s has really been working on their vegan options, and they are adding to them all the time.  In fact, just the other day I saw shredded vegan cheese in the refrigerated section.  I don’t often leave work for lunch, but there are those days when I’m running late and can’t make one ahead of time.  There aren’t a lot of vegan meal options near my job, so I get really sick of Robek’s and Subway.  Trader Joe’s has become my go-to because I can buy a variety of prepared meals there and it doesn’t get old.

Anyway, I recently tried Trader Joe’s Vegetable Panang Curry and found it satisfying, but not spicy enough.  I don’t think that’s the fault of Trader Joe’s, I think that I just like my curry hot.

Trader Joe's Vegetable Panang Curry | A Vegan in Progress

It comes with the rice and the curry in separate compartments, which is really awkward if you don’t have bowls in your desk and you have to try to scoop the vegetables into the rice compartment after cooking.  For the record, I usually have bowls, but we recently took them camping to be used for cereal and haven’t brought them back to work yet.

Trader Joe's Vegetable Panang Curry | A Vegan in Progress

I’m sure I will purchase this again, just for variety’s sake, but I have other Trader Joe’s favoritesl

About mrsnikkiv

I blog to document my experience transitioning to a vegan lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

