RSS Feed

Vegan at The Rabbit Hole Cafe, Agoura Hills – Post 2

Posted on

I have already talked about The Rabbit Hole Cafe, but I thought that I could do multiple reviews of restaurants as I make subsequent visits.  Click here to see previous posts about The Rabbit Hole Cafe.

On a previous visit to The Rabbit Hole Cafe, I ordered the Shepherd’s Pie and a Whoopie Pie.  This time I decided to try the Vegan Panini and Sweet Potato Fries.  The menu describes the panini as a layered sandwich of hummus, spinach, sun dried tomatoes, artichoke hearts, and grilled eggplant pressed in Ciabatta bread.

Rabbit Hole Cafe Panini | A Vegan in Progress

It was very moist and flavorful and while the Shepherd’s Pie was good, the Panini was even better.

The Sweet Potato Fries were not overly sweet and went very well with ketchup.  I’m not one for Sweet Potato Fries, but I enjoyed theirs.

Rabbit Hole Cafe - Sweet Potato Fries | A Vegan in Progress

The Rabbit Hole Cafe has somewhat recently taken over the consignment store next door, making for a lot more seating.  It’s still as cute as ever and the staff is always very nice.  It’s a great place for Eric and I because we can both find food that we like.  We will definitely be back.

About mrsnikkiv

I blog to document my experience transitioning to a vegan lifestyle.

One response »

Leave a Reply

