RSS Feed

Veggie Grill, Encino – Post 2

I have already talked about Veggie Grill, but I thought that I could do multiple reviews of restaurants as I make subsequent visits.  Click here to see previous posts about Veggie Grill.

I love Veggie Grill because it’s like a better version of fast food, only vegan.  Everything is quick and it isn’t too expensive, and there are many yummy items from which to choose.

Occasionally, Eric and I met my sister Allison and her boyfriend Zack at the Veggie Grill in Encino.

Veggie Grill Encino | A Vegan in Progress

On one of our recent visits, I got the Buffalo Bomber sandwich (Crispy Chickin’ tossed with spicy Buffalo sauce, tomato, red onion, lettuce, creamy ranch dressing) with Sweetheart (sweet potato) fries.  I love buffalo sauce and I love chickin’ sandwiches, so this is a no brainer.  It’s delicious and so far, my favorite on the menu.

Allison ordered sort of the salad version of my meal, the B-Wing Salad (Buffalo Wings over chopped romaine, avocado, celery, roasted corn salsa, creamy ranch dressing), which she really enjoyed.

Veggie Grill B-Wing Salad | A Vegan in Progress

B-Wing Salad

On another visit, we started with an order of VG Rollers (Blackened Chickin’, cabbage and creamy Santa Fe spread, grilled taquito-style in flour tortillas, served with salsa, mashed avocado) which were aesthetically pleasing, but a little boring.  Allison loved them, though.

VG Rollers | A Vegan in Progress

VG Rollers

I tried the Bayou Chickin’ sandwich (Blackened Chickin’, lettuce, tomato, red onion, avocado, spicy vegan mayo) with a side of Cauli-mashed Potatoes.  The sandwich was spicy and creamy with the avocado and the cauli-mashed potatoes were a great side.  They came with a little bit of vegan gravy on top.

Bayou Chickin’ sandwich | A Vegan in Progress

Bayou Chickin’ sandwich

Eric ordered the Grillin’ Chickin’ (Grilled Chickin’, avocado, lettuce, tomato, red onion, cilantro pesto, chipotle ranch) with a side of chili.  He thought the sandwich was good, but the chili was terribly bland.  I have to agree on that point.

Grillin' Chickin' | A Vegan in Progress

Grillin’ Chickin’

I love Veggie Grill and their superb customer service.  I will definitely be back!

About mrsnikkiv

I blog to document my experience transitioning to a vegan lifestyle.

2 responses »

  1. Holy crap, I want to eat all of that. I am so sad that there is not a Veggie Grill here in Atlanta. Can you deliver that B-wing salad to me for lunch? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

