RSS Feed

Vegan Impulse Buying

Like an adult

When you come across a vegan treat in a store that isn’t usually vegan, do you ever feel like you just have to buy it?  That happened to me last night.  We were at Ralphs for just a couple of items and for some reason I stopped to look at some mini-pies in the bakery section.  They were dutch apple and vegan.  I immediately felt like I had to buy one even though I didn’t really want pie.  I don’t know if I subconsciously worry that I’ll never come across it again or if I feel like I should try every vegan thing I stumble upon.

I didn’t buy it, for the record.  I just thought about it for longer than anyone should have to think about a pie.

About mrsnikkiv

I blog to document my experience transitioning to a vegan lifestyle.

3 responses »

  1. I did that recently with some instant pho noodles.
    I ended up hating them and giving the other box away to a friend. Hah.

    But yes, sometimes I feel, “OMG MUST TRY, THIS MAY BE AWESOME AND A NEW STAPLE IN MY PANTRY!”

    Other times, I just put my head down and DO NOT look at anything than what’s on my grocery list in fear of going over my budget.

    Reply
  2. Hehe – I’m tempted, and give in all too often, to vegan cookies! I love Uncle Eddies Vegan Cookies – yum!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

