RSS Feed

Starlite Cuisine Vegan Santa Fe Style Crispy Rolled Tacos

When I first saw this box in the frozen section of Viva La Vegan Grocery, I exclaimed, “vegan taquitos!” and immediately threw them into our basket.  There were a couple of flavors, but Santa Fe style sounded good.  Check out their other products here.

Starlite Cuisine Crispy Rolled Tacos | A Vegan in Progress

They didn’t take too long to cook in the oven and came out very crispy.  The shells were delicious and crispy, while light.  Unfortunately, the filling was totally bland.  With salsa, they were totally edible, but I don’t think I’ll be buying them again.  Bummer.

Starlite Cuisine Crispy Rolled Tacos | A Vegan in Progress

About mrsnikkiv

I blog to document my experience transitioning to a vegan lifestyle.

2 responses »

  1. I love taquitos – too bad these were bland. That’s such a disappointment!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

